Cult Nails Fairy Tale Collection

Long time no post, I know.  Rest assured that I have not been neglecting my nails in my web absence.  🙂

My new favorite polishes are the Fairy Tale Collection from Cult Nails (my first Cult Nails purchase).  The first difference is the packaging, which is evidence of Cult Nails’ desire to be as green as possible.  Affectionately called the “Cotton Ball Initiative”, the idea came from the owner/creator’s 12 year old daughter.  This polish is also vegan friendly, as it doesn’t test on animals or use products that are tested on animals or animal byproducts.

Cult Nails Packaging 1

Love ecologically friendly packaging! 🙂

Cult Nails Packaging 2nd View

Love the way these are packaged!

Below is the collection in its entirety, all colors I love!  The formula is great, not thick and gloppy and not too thin.  Applies well and colors cover very well, also.  Evil Queen is a deep, rich red creme (I am currently wearing it).  Charming is a light purple with a beautiful pinkish-purple shimmer.  Feelin’ Froggy is a light green with a really nice blue shimmer.  Princess is a light blue with a gold amost microglitter like shimmer.  Last but not least, Happy Endings is a topcoat filled with multi-colored and shaped glitter. 

Cult Nails Fairy Tale Collection

Fairy Tale Collection (left to right): Evil Queen, Charming, Feelin’ Froggy, Princess and Happy Ending

Below is my swatch of Evil queen, with Happy Endings as a topcoat on my ring finger. 

Evil Queen Swatch

Evil Queen with Happy Endings accent nail

I’ve also got some awesome polish to share that I got from Sally beauty and Julep.  Will share those as soon as I can get pictures taken.  Until then, have a great day!!

Leslie  🙂

Leave a Reply

