Some recent manicures

Here are the polishes that I used in my manicure for Roger Waters’ The Wall Live at Citizen’s Bank Park in Philadelphia last saturday.  Wooohooooo! I also saw this concert at the Wells Fargo center back in November of 2010, so this was a double treat!  Check out the link at the bottom to see my pics, if you like.  Not only am I a nail polish addict, but I am a wannabe budding photographer!  🙂  You’d never know it from the quality of my photos, though LOL.

But I digress…..  I was originally going to do either a transfer of the cover art onto my nails, then onto one nail, then it turned into what you see below:  Glitter in the form of Save Me from OPI’s Nicki Minaj collection over Sinful Color’s Fusion Neon.  A lame attempt, at best, to honor The Wall.  But I tried.  🙂

Sinful Colors Fusion Neon

Sinful Colors Fusion Neon

OPI's Save Me (Nicki Minaj Collection)

OPI’s Save Me (Nicki Minaj Collection)

My manicure for The Wall concert

My manicure for The Wall concert

Here are my pics from the concert…

Rover Waters The Wall Live 2012

Click the image to see my pics on facebook from the concert in Philly last saturday….

Next is the polish I put on today, OPI’s Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous.  What clever names they have for these polishes, I love them!  This color is a nice and very shimmery grey, makes me think of a gunmetal gray.  I really like the color, and it covered well with two coats.
Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous

Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous

Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous

Well that’s it for today.  Hope you all have been having a great week!
Leslie 🙂
Leave a Reply

