That 60s Print – My attempt

This is my try at the 60s print manicure I posted last week from the Polish You Pretty blog. First let’s take a look at the original, to get an idea of what it was intended to look like….

That 60s Print by Polish You Perfect

That 60s Print by Polish You Perfect

The colors I used are shown below.  My nails are much shorter than those in the original mani, so it was a challenge to make everything work.  The time has come.  It’s just me,  the polish and my dotting tools.  I’m going in……

60s Print Manicure Colors

From left to right: Tangy by Jordana, Neon Melon by Sinful Colors and Mahogany Magic from China Glaze

I didn’t take pics along the way, as the tutorial did, but here’s what I came out with.  Seems I didn’t wait long enough to apply my topcoat, and the design was smeared a bit, hopefully it’s not painfully noticeable.

My 60s Print Manicure

Here’s my version

And another shot – I think this one may have been before I applied the topcoat, and it was unblemished!

My 60s Print Manicure - another view

My 60s Print Manicure – another view

What do you think?  Let me know.  Has anyone else tried this manicure? 

Happy Monday!

Leslie  🙂

2 thoughts on “That 60s Print – My attempt

Leave a Reply

