I’m back!

Hello, folks!  It’s been quite a while since I have done a blog post but, rest assured, I have been painting my nails and photographing.  With any luck, most of it will make it to this blog and your eyes!  🙂

Well, a couple weeks ago Ulta had an AMAZING buy one get one free sale on butter LONDON polish (OMG I know!!!) so I had to run down and get 4 HAHA.  Did anyone else get that email and either go immediately to their site or physically run to the store?  I did both!  The colors I chose include two new colors, Trustafarian and Dodgy Barnett, from the Autumn/Winger Bespoke collection plus The Black Knight and All Hail the Queen. 

butter LONDON Trustafarian

This color is beautiful, a seafoam or sage green (as described on the website) with a beautiful holographic effect.  I used three coats for the photos below, but I could have gotten away with two.  As with most holographic polishes (at least all I’ve used), indoor light really does not do it justice.  I think this is my new favorite polish.  🙂

Sunlight

butter LONDON's Trustafarian in the sun

butter LONDON’s Trustafarian in the sun

Flash/Indoors

butter LONDON's Trustafarian indoors with a flash

butter LONDON’s Trustafarian
indoors with a flash

butter LONDON Dodgy Barnett

This color is a great, silvery grey with another great holographic effect.  I haven’t had the chance to put this one on yet, but I am sure it will be beautiful and easy when I do!

butter LONDON's Dodgy Barnett in the sun

butter LONDON’s Dodgy Barnett in the sun

butter LONDON All Hail the Queen

This color is what I would call a …… beige-ish light brown?  Yeah, that’s it.  What I didn’t really notice in the bottle is that it also has a nice holographic shimmer to it in the right light.  It is not really as dark as it appears in the photo below, and seems it would look best with 3 coats (2 shown below).

butter LONDON All Hail the Queen in the sun

butter LONDON All Hail the Queen in the sun

butter LONDON The Black Knight in the sun

This color is a black jelly base with a dense multicolor glitter.  With 2 coats as shown below, or one more if you like, this would cover beautifully.  I will be interested to try a single layer over a lighter color to add some oomph without being jet black.  We’ll see…

butter LONDON The Black Knight in the sun

butter LONDON The Black Knight in the sun

China GlazeBlonde Bombshell over Champagne Bubbles

This manicure used a base of China Glaze’s Champagne Bubbles, which is a lovely gold shimmer with with sparse gold glitter thrown in to resemble the bubbles in a glass of champagne.  I really love it, and decided to add Blonde Bombshell on alternate nails, to kick it up a notch!  I hope you like it as much as I did.  🙂

Two China Glaze colors: Blonde Bombshell accents over Champagne Bubbles

Two China Glaze colors:
Blonde Bombshell accents over Champagne Bubbles

Well, that’s it for today.  I hope you all are enjoying your weekends!  The weather here is turning fall-ish (LOVE IT!!!!!) and I can’t wait as they are calling for highs in the 60s week after next.  <squealing with joy>

I hope you all have a great Sunday evening and a good week coming.  As always, thanks for reading!

Leslie  🙂

Leave a Reply

