OPI German Manicure

Good afternoon!  This next manicure was made using a base of OPI Don’t Pretzel My  Buttons and stamping using OPI Schnapps Out Of It! and Bundle Monster 2012 plate BM-313.  I wasn’t sure whether to call it my German Giraffe mani, or the Carb Loader (pretzels and schnapps, get it?).  Yeah, that’s why I called it the German Manicure.  LOL  But I digress…….
Here is the base of Don’t Pretzel My Buttons.  This is a very nice, nude color.  A very light beige creme that would work with any color complimentary, I think.  It’s a but blurry and pardon my beat up cuticles..

OPI Don't Pretzel My Buttons

OPI Don’t Pretzel My Buttons as the base

Here is a shot of the full manicure after top coat and a bit of cuticle care.

Completed Manicure

Final Manicure, complete with Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

Finally, a close up of my thumb, which came out the best in my opinion (even though this was before I cleaned up the edges. That really isn’t my thumb bleeding, I promise).  I really like this plate design and can’t wait to use it with other colors!

Crop of German Manicure Thumbnail

Crop of German Manicure Thumbnail

These are the only two colors I have from the Germany Collection, but I would like to get my hands on several others. 

Thanks for reading!!

Leslie

3 thoughts on “OPI German Manicure

  1. Pingback: A couple new Indies and old Undies | LeslieLovesNails

Leave a Reply

