Dysfunctional Fashionista

It all started with an awesome bargain find at Ulta.  While checking their clearance area I found this awesome set of minis.  While I am not necessarily a Kardashian “fan”, who can pass up cute polish at a great price! Not THIS gal <points at self>….

The set below contains mini versions of four colors:

My Empire… My Rules is a charcoal grey creme
Follow Me on Glitter is a gunmetal/charcoal grey glitter polish full of multicolored hex glitter
Khloé Had a Little Lam-Lam is a dark teal/forest green creme
Hard-Kourt Fashionista. is a deep brown with a bit of a red undertone.  This is the one I am using in today’s manicure.

These colors are great for fall/winter, as they are dark, rich and very warm.

Super bargain from Ulta!

Nicole by OPI “Sophisti-cuties” includes (from left to right):
My Empire… My Rules, Follow Me on Glitter, Khloé Had a Little Lam-Lam and Hard-Kourt Fashionista

At first I was going to just do a manicure with the lighter accent nail and dots in the darker color.  I’ve been playing around with dots a lot lately and figured it would look nice.  I liked the way the accent nail looked so much that I decided to carry the dots throughout the manicure!  It looks like my middle and ring fingers weren’t as dry as I thought, as you probably notice a bit of a smear in the dots.  I still love this look, though, and I am sure I will be using it again.

Dysfunctional Fashionista

Dysfunctional Fashionista

Here is a shot with the wee little bottle of Hard-Kourt Fashionista.

Nicole by OPI Hard-Kourt Fashionista

Nicole by OPI Hard-Kourt Fashionista

Here is another shot with the Decades of Dysfunction bottle.  This color seems to pop up a lot in my manicures.  I think it’s my favorite of the Dark Shadows Collection from Orly.  It’s not completely nude but it still goes well with a number of other colors.

Orly's Decades of Dysfunction

Orly’s Decades of Dysfunction

That’s it for now.  I hope you all enjoyed this design.  What neat things have any of you done with your dotting tools?  Let me know, I am always looking for new ways to work in dots!

Thanks for reading!

Leslie (*^_^*)

2 thoughts on “Dysfunctional Fashionista

    • Thanks, I used a dotting tool for the dots. My set of tools has 5 double-ended pieces with different sized ends for making various sized dots. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

