Sunshine Award!!

I’ve been nominated for a Sunshine Award by my fellow blogger The Polish Alcoholic, thank you so much!  Check out her blog at Polish Alcoholic, she’s got some really great nail art inspiration (and some really gorgeous nails, too!)!

Sunshine Award

The award is given and passed on to bloggers who “positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.

It’s so nice to know that not only do a handful of people stop by on occasion, but that someone thought enough of my ramblings to nominate me.  Thanks again, girl!  🙂

The Sunshine Award comes with rules:

  1. Acknowledge the person who gave this award in a blog post. CHECK!
  2. Do the Q&A below. CHECK!
  3. Pass on the award to 10 deserving and inspiring bloggers, inform them and link to their blogs. CHECK!

Q&A:

Who is your favorite philosopher?
I can’t say that I have one.  Uh oh, starting to feel uncultured here.. <giggle>

What is your favorite number?
13, I once read that as an astrological Cancer that was my lucky number

What is your favorite animal?
Cats, definitely, I’ve always been a cat person.

What is your favorite time of day?
Evenings, although I live the life of a morning person.  Not always a good combination LOL 

What are your Facebook and Twitter?
I am not much of a tweeter, but you can check me out or follow me at LeslieLuvsNails, if you’d like. 🙂

What is your favorite holiday?
It’s a toss-up between Thanksgiving and Christmas.  They both have great food and time with friends and family, but the presents……

What is your physical favorite activity?
Hmmm, I am not sure that I’ve found it yet.  I’ll get on that tomorrow…  😉

What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?
Icy water is always delicious, and when in the mood for some sugar I do have the occasional Cherry Coke

What is your passion?
In recent months I would definitely have to say that nail polish and stamping is my most obvious passion!

What is your favorite flower?
I think roses are beautiful, yellow and lavender are my favorite colors to see them

My Nominations for the Sunshine Award:

Liz at Liquid Jelly

Ina at My Nail Polish Online

Laura at She Who Does Nails

Fellow Latina blogger Dahlia at Datyorkloves

Claudia at Holographic Hussy, possibly the most BRILLIANT blog name ever!!

Cheryl at Polish2Times

Amanda at Amandalandish

Cristina at Let Them Have Polish

Kelly at Devilish Designs

Rebecca at Rebecca Likes Nails

Thanks again for the nomination, and to all the bloggers listed here to have served as an inspiration to me and countless others, I am sure. 

Happy blogging everyone!

Leslie

5 thoughts on “Sunshine Award!!

Leave a Reply

