Elemental Styles Polishes

My first foray into the world of Indie polish is three mini bottles from Elemental Designs.  The colors I chose are 37 Rubidium Cube, 89 Actin-ium My Age and 99 E=MC².  I was lucky enough to pick these up a while back, I believe her Etsy shop is currently closed.  Not sure if/when it will re-open, but I am glad I was able to get these colors.

Elemental Designs Minis

37 Ribidium Cube, 89 Actin-ium My Age and 99 E=MC²

Elemental Designs Mini-swatch

Elemental Designs Mini-swatch

37 Rubidium Cube is a polish that looks lime green, bordering on chartreuse.  It’s actually a clear base with white, yellow and green hex glitters.  It makes me think of Green Apple Jolly Rancher candies.  The color is very bright and I love it.  It’s worn on my index finger with 3 coats.

37 Rubidium Cube

37 Rubidium Cube

89 Actin-ium My Age is a purple with holographic microglitter and sparse purple hex glitter.  The hex glitters are not so thick as to make the polish hard to apply, but do look great with two coats (shown on my ring finger).  Holographic polishes are my favorite at the moment.  Soooo pretty….

Elemental Designs 89 Actin-ium My Age

89 Actin-ium My Age

99 E=MC² is a sheer grey base with black and silver glitters of various sizes.  The first time I saw this color all I could think of was Cookies and Cream ice cream and/or candy bars.  Donuts?  Whatever floats your boat.  Either way it’s beautiful and/or delicious.  Perhaps even both.

99 E=MC²

99 E=MC²

I am headed to NYC this weekend with some friends and my son, and haven’t the foggiest idea what color I will be using for the trip.  I have my eyes on a couple glitters, Orly Devil May Care and Angel Eyes, but I also was thinking about stamping some snowflakes, which might look better on a darker color (China Glaze Glittering Garland to show some Eagles spirit, maybe?).  We’ll see.  I will share pics of the polish and my trip at some point in the near future.

Thanks for reading, have a great Friday all!!

Leslie

4 thoughts on “Elemental Styles Polishes

Leave a Reply

