Christmas Polish Present – Zoya Dream Box

I hope everyone had a happy and safe holiday season with friends and family.  Now on to the Christmas polish presents!! 

This year I got some nail polish items from Santa to add to my stash.  One of my favorites is my Zoya Holo-day Dream Box.  It comes beautifully packaged with my three favorite colors from their Ornate Collection:  Aurora, Blaze and Storm.  These have had my eye since I saw the Ornate collection swatches, and I’m glad that Zoya saw fit to include them together in a box.

Zoya Holo-day Dream Box Contains Blaze, Storm and Aurora from the Ornate Collection

Zoya Holo-day Dream Box
Contains (left to right) Blaze, Storm and Aurora from the Ornate Collection

Zoya Holo-day Dream Box

Zoya Holo-day Dream Box (left to right) Blaze, Storm and Aurora from the Ornate Collection

Blaze is described on the Zoya website as a full coverage, cool-toned medium mulberry red with a high concentration of micro fine diamond holographic glitter.  It really is a beautiful color and the sparkle from the holographic glitter is stunning.  This is two coats and a top coat.

Zoya Blaze with bottle

Zoya Blaze

Zoya Blaze swatch

Zoya Blaze

Storm  is described a full coverage, holiday black with a high concentration of micro fine diamond holographic glitter. This one is particularly gorgeous as the glitter is wonderful complement to the deep black of the polish.  I think this one is my favorite of the three.  Two coats and a top coat are shown below.

Zoya Storm with bottle

Zoya Storm

Zoya Storm Swatch

Zoya Storm

Last, but not least, is Aurora, a full coverage, medium sugarplum purple flecked with a high concentration of micro fine diamond holographic glitter.  As with the other colors, the sparkle on this one is amazing, the best in the collection I’d even venture to say.  You can even see it indoors, so you know it’s a good one!  Two coats are shown below plus a top coat. 

Zoya Aurora swatch

Zoya Aurora

Next I decided to add snowflakes to this color using Wet ‘n Wild French Creme White.  We’ve had only a little bit of snow thus far this season and I hope that this will be my winter polish equivalent of a ‘snow dance’.

Zoya Aurora with Snowflake

Zoya Aurora with Wet ‘n Wild White snowflake

Thanks for stopping by for a bit.  With school starting week after next, I am hoping to do at least a post a week, and will do more if I can.  I appreciate all your likes and comments, and hope you all have a very happy and safe new year!!

Leslie

4 thoughts on “Christmas Polish Present – Zoya Dream Box

Leave a Reply

