OPI Jade Is The New Black

China Glaze Jade Is The New Black

OPI Jade Is The New Black

Today’s polish is another steal of a bargain I got at my local Wal-Mart’s SmartStyle salon.  They have a rack (and a basket t hat I just recently discovered hehehe) that has hair/skin care products and OPI nail polishes buy-one-get-two-free!  Yes, that’s buy one get TWO free!  Needless to say I have enabled my own addiction quite thoroughly in that store over the years.  Anyhow, this polish is actually a part of OPI’s 2010 Hong Kong Collection, so that’s was pretty neat to find something cool from before I got addicted to polish. 🙂  There are actually several other older polishes I found there that I have waiting in the wings to be shared. Stay tuned!

China Glaze Jade Is The New Black

OPI Jade Is The New Black

Jade Is The New Black is a medium green creme polish that wasn’t at all streaky and covered nicely with two coats.  Pictures below show two coats and one layer of topcoat.  It’s a very rich color, but not too dark and not too light.  This will fit nicely between the pastel greens and the darker forest or Eagles greens in my stash.

Jade Is The New Black

Jade Is The New Black

Do you have a favorite green polish?  If so, what is it?  I have several, needless to say, but this one is at the top of my greens list. 🙂

Jade Is The New Black

Jade Is The New Black

Thanks for stopping by, hope you had a great Monday!

Leslie

Leave a Reply

