OPI – Can’t Find My Czechbook

Happy (almost) Hump Day, everyone!  Today’s post is part of another set I got my hands on from OPI.  Their site is really awesome, you can ‘try on ‘ their colors and even adjust the length of the nails shown in the display!  Nail geekdom at its finest, I must say.  But I digress, back to the topic at hand.  The Euro Centrale mini set includes the polishes listed below:

  • Can’t Find My Czechbook
  • Suzy’s Hungary AGAIN!
  • You’re Such A BudaPest
  • OY-Another Polish Joke!

OPI Euro Centrale Minis

The polish swatch I am sharing today is called Can’t Find My Chezhbook (I just LOVE these polish names LOL).  It’s a baby blue creme that dries to a nice shine.  It was a bit streaky, but two layers gave complete coverage as you can see below.  It’s a bit darker/smokier in artificial light, so if you think the blue below might be a bit too much, it does tone down.  The photo below was taken in sunlight.  So, I’m wearing this color, and I think to myself, “Self, you should stamp something really cool and sparkly on top of this!”

OPI Can't Find My Czechbook

So the color I chose to stamp on top is one of the colors from Color Club‘s 2013 Halo Hues collection, called Beyond.  I haven’t swatched it yet, but will eventually.  This one is a black linear holographic polish, so I thought it would fit the bill with sparkle and add some contrasting dark color too.  I pulled out my Cheeky stamping plate CH2, and proceeded to perpetrate the crime against nail stamping that you see below.  I don’t know what it is lately, but my stamping mojo is missing.  I hope I can get it back, because I LOVE stamping and it’s so disappointing when you try and the end result really isn’t what you had intended.  Oh well, pity party over.  LOL  It looks OK and I can’t wait to see it out in the sun, I’d like to see how much sparkle I really get.

Can't Find My Czechbook stamped with Color Club Beyond

Thanks for stopping by, as always, feel free to leave any comments if you feel so inclined.  Have a great week!

Leslie

Leave a Reply

