SquareHue SoBe Collection June 2013

SoBe Collection from SquareHue June 2013

SquareHue SoBe Collection

Sorry for being MIA for a while, life got in the way of blogging.  🙂

Today I have a set I just received from SquareHue, the SoBe Collection for June 2013.  SquareHue offers a monthly subscription service that offers a themed three-polish set for $21, shipping included.  Their polishes are 3-free, they are not tested on animals and they are made proudly in the USA!  They also donate a portion of their proceeds to causes helping those in need; their current focus is human trafficking. 

I will admit that what drew me to them was their bottle design and packaging.  However, once I started actually using their polish, I was made a customer for life.  The one caveat is that colors are not previewable, so you get what you get when you order.  I have yet to be dissatisfied with any colors.  🙂

These colors are very art deco and completely South Beach.  I grew up in Miami and can tell you that the art deco district of Miami’s South Beach is saturated with these beautiful shades!  Below are the colors included in this month’s set.

SquareHue SoBe Collection

SquareHue SoBe Collection

To go along with these ocean themed polishes, I decided to do some similarly themed stamping.  I used Cheeky plate CH36 and chose the life preserver and anchor, as you can see.  This is the second time I’ve used my Cheeky Summer Collection plates and, after looking through them again, I see some really great images I can’t wait to use.  The images transferred really well, but I don’t think the mani came out as awesome as I had anticipated.  Maybe next time I will use Collins Avenue as the base instead of the stamping color, we’ll see.  Do any of you subscribe to SquareHue and, if so, what do you think?  Is there any nail polish or beauty subscription box that you just LOVE?  Let me know, I would like to check out some new goodies!  🙂

SoBe Nautically Cheeky  Mani

SoBe Nautically Cheeky

As always, thanks for stopping by.  I hope you have a great week ahead!!

cropped-cover_collage_03.jpg

3 thoughts on “SquareHue SoBe Collection June 2013

  1. Pingback: SquareHue Salute Collection July 2013 | LeslieLovesNails

Leave a Reply

