JulieG Rock Candy Swatches

JulieG Rock Candy

FrostedGumDrops Collection

JulieG Rock Candy no topcoat

Rock Candy from JulieG‘s FrostedGumDrops collection is the polish I have for you today.  This came to me by way of a deal that Groupon had a couple months back, where the set was only $12.99!  I could NOT pass that deal up.  My only regret is that I didn’t get another set for gifting or a giveaway.  This is the first textured polish I’ve tried.  As soon as the ‘sandy’ look came out, I wasn’t sure how fond of it I would be, if at all.  What I love about polish is its glossy, smooth shine, and this did not seem to fit the bill.  After seeing many swatches and blog posts about this, I decided to take the plunge.

JulieG Rock Candy no topcoat

As you can see, Rock Candy is a pale teal polish with the obvious silver glitter strewn throughout. The polish should be applied in thin coats for best results, according to the website’s description, and I would have to agree that using thick layers could cause this polish to chunk up rather quickly.  It’s also stated that the polish can take up to 10 minutes to dry fully, so definitely take that into consideration when painting your nails with any of the polishes from this collection. 

JulieG Rock Candy no topcoat

For the truly matte and textured appearance of this polish you should not use a topcoat.  The pictures above show the polish this way.  Below is the polish with two coats of Seche Vite.  This allows you to still see all the glittery goodness of this polish while smoothing it out and giving that high gloss shine that I really love about polish. 

JulieG Rock Candy with topcoat

Thanks for taking a peek into my polish obsession today.  Feel free to leave any comments below, I do love to hear from those who stop by.  Hope you have a happy hump day!

Leslie

One thought on “JulieG Rock Candy Swatches

Leave a Reply

