Comic-Con Geek Week Nail Art Challenge – Day 4

Comic-Con Geek Week Nail Art Challenge

Inspired by a comic book

Hello, everyone.  Yes, me again, I know!  What’s up with THAT?  Just keeping up with the Comic-Con Geek Week Nail Art challenge.  Today’s theme is inspiration from a comic book, and the first thing that came to mind was Batman.  The yellow and black from the comic’s cover would surely be included in this manicure and I think I know how I can achieve a themed design with my newbie skills.  🙂

Batman (Comic Book)

Colors and Plate Used

Cult Nails You're My Dandy Lion and Blackheart Cursed

Cult Nails You’re My Dandy Lion

Blackheart Cursed

Cheeky CH47

Cheeky Plate CH47 LeslieLovesNails

I used Cult Nails You’re My Dandy Lion as the base and then did nail art with stamping and a brush.  My Cheeky plate set had some of the traditional comic book Zap, Bam, and Pows I needed to pull this off with minimal brush work.  The ‘BOOM’ in the middle is a bit wonky, but I’m sure you get it. 🙂  Note to self, swatching nails can and should be used to practice new techniques.  Another love I have that stems from Batman is that Adam West has a prominent part in one of my favorite animated TV shows, Family Guy.  Wonderfully irreverent and full of laughs!  But I digress….

Comic-Con Geek Week Nail Art Day4 Batman

I hoped you like this manicure, I think now that I have finally tried to use my brushes I am a little more confident in the thought of me being able to use them to make pretty things and not just blobs of paint.  Clearly I need a lot of work, but practice makes perfect.  Make sure to check out everyone else’s manicures for the day 4 challenge using the links below!

Dipped in Lacquer
Rachos Nail Love
Kate Kreatez
Seriously Swatched
Makeup and Nails not War
Glitter Me This
Galactic Lacquer

Thanks for stopping by!

Leslie

2 thoughts on “Comic-Con Geek Week Nail Art Challenge – Day 4

Leave a Reply

