Comic-Con Geek Week Nail Art Challenge – Day 5

Comic-Con Geek Week Nail Art Challenge

Today’s category in the challenge is SPACE.  Since I have a bunch of plates I haven’t used or featured on the blog, I figured this would help me to best create a space-themed design.  In came my Cheeky Summer Collection plates, number CH46 to be specific, and then the challenge was to pick a design or designs to use.  If only there had been 5 full nail patterns. Alas, there are not and I decided to pick two full-nail and one small image.

Cheeky Plate CH46

Colors used

Comic-Con Geek Week Nail Art Day5 Space Colors

(Left to Right)

Blackheart Cursed

Glitter Me This Purple Holo

Julep Char

Pure Ice Silver Mercedes

Comic-Con Geek Week Nail Art Day5 Space

Photo 1

Comic-Con Geek Week Nail Art Day5 Space

Photo 2

The holographic sparkle of the Purple Holo over Char didn’t come out like I was hoping it would, oh well.  I started with just the silver stamped over the base, and didn’t like that so I added the same stamping in black. Make sure to check out the other bloggers submissions for today’s space themes using the links below.  I have seen some AMAZING manis this week.

Dipped in Lacquer
Rachos Nail Love
Kate Kreatez
Seriously Swatched
Makeup and Nails not War
Glitter Me This
Galactic Lacquer

One more thing.  I am using two different cameras (one smartphone and one REAL camera lol) and was hoping to get opinions from you guys as to which photo you think looks better.  They were both taken  under similar conditions with flash and I am not sure which I like most.  If you can click on the poll down there and let me know what YOU think, that would be awesome!!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leslie

5 thoughts on “Comic-Con Geek Week Nail Art Challenge – Day 5

Leave a Reply

