Monster’s Inc. Manicure

In honor of the release of the Monster’s Inc. sequel, Monster’s University, I decided to try a themed manicure with some nail art. Nothing fancy, as I am sure you can tell, but something other than just stamping or tape designs.  I was inspired by a manicure I saw on Twitter (or Instagram) and can’t for the LIFE of me find it to give credit.  If/when I do, I will update this post.  I chose the polishes below to use in this design.

Monster's Inc. Manicure Colors LeslieLovesNails

Polishes Used (L-R)

Finger Paints Sexy Sundress

Elevation Polish Elbrus

NYC 134 French White Tip

NYC 119 Black Lace Creme

China Glaze Spontaneous

I used Elevation’s Elbrus as the base for the “Sully” nails (and Mike’s eyes) and Finger Paints Sexy Sundress for the “Mike” nail.  While Elbrus is more of a purple polish, after photographing it I couldn’t seem to get anything but blue so I chose to use it for this.  Plus it’s an awesome bargain I got from a blog sale and wanted to use it anyhow. 🙂  I stamped Sully’
s spots with a plate (can’t remember which and can’t seem to find it, either GRRRR ), if you recognize it let me know hahah.  That’s about it.  How do you think it came out? 

Monster's Inc. themed mani

As always, thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a great week ahead!

Leslie

12 thoughts on “Monster’s Inc. Manicure

Leave a Reply

