Colors by llarowe – Behead the Drama Queen!

Happy Saturday, all!  Is it just me or can anyone else not believe it’s almost July already?  I suppose time flies whether or not you’re having fun, huh?  LOL

Today’s polish isn’t necessarily a bright, summery color, but I love it and wanted to share it just the same. 🙂  It’s one of my first polishes from Colors by llarowe.  There are several polishes from this line in my hoard collection and the quality of this brand is consistently high.  The colors are all very highly pigmented and the holographic polishes I have are all fabulously ……. sparkly!

Colors by Llarowe - Behead the Drama Queen! - Direct sunlight

 

That being said, Behead the Drama Queen! isn’t a holo polish, but it does have an amazing almost micro-flakie finish! Is that even a thing? It is now, and I stand by this assertion.   The base color is a dark teal and the green flakie/shimmer adds enough brightness to make this color work year-round, in my opinion.  The two photos shown below are of two coats of polish with a base of Seche Rebuild and  Cult Nails Wicked Fast topcoat (Yes I took notes and saved them since I took these photos last August LOL *smiling proudly*).  I’m sure that a third light coat would have given complete opacity and hidden that wee bit of VNL seen in my shots.  The last photo is taken indoors with a flash and it seems to bring out quite a bit more of the green side in the base color of this polish.  Indoors or out, this polish is a win with me!

 

 

 

 

 

Colors_by_Llarowe_Behead_the_Drama_Queen_Sun_01_LeslieLovesNails

 

Colors_by_Llarowe_Behead_the_Drama_Queen_Flash_01_LeslieLovesNails

 

Colors by llarowe polishes are available exclusively through the Llarowe website.  There are beautiful cremes, crellies, Flakies and jellies.  Shimmers, glitters, and (of course) those beautiful bolographic polishes I can’t seem to get enough of.  They range in price from $6.00 to $12.00 This company is wonderful to do business with and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone. Any time I’ve had any questions or concerns about a product or order, I have received a response by email or PHONE (omg, right?) within an hour at the most. My most recent interaction with Emily was support was really a joy.

I know that so often that people speak out whenever they encounter bad customer service , but don’t always do the same when they have a great one! I think the statistics I read once were that bad experiences generate about 15 retellings of the experience and good ones only about 3.  It’s my pleasure to take this time to say what great experiences I’ve had with this company (and not only because they enable my irrational love of nail polish LOL).

As always, thank you so much for stopping by!  Enjoy your weekend (or week if you read this on a weekday), and feel free to leave any comments or questions below.  I love interacting with the folks that read my blog.

Leslie

 

Leave a Reply

