OPI Scores A Goal!

Hello, all!  I hope you all are having a great week so far. I have been looking for a job for a couple weeks, with my recent contract position ending, and am also looking to move from an administrative role to a more technical one in the process.  That makes a job search really interesting, let me tell ya.  I had an interview for what would be my FIRST EVER technical job in an SAP support role and I think it actually went well.  I am three classes away from my Bachelor’s in Computer Science, so it’s about time I put my “nerdy girl” pants on and got into the field I wanted to be in.   Time will tell if this is the first step, but it’s on my mind and wanted to share. But I digress.  What I really wanted to talk to you about is today’s polish…..

Today I am sharing OPI Scores A Goal! from the Spring/Summer 2014 Brazil Collection.  Looks like I am a day (at least) late and a dollar short on riding the coattails of FIFA’s World Cup frenzy, huh?  Wish me better luck in 2016 (and hope for anther coordinating polish set being released relating to the host country).  Anyhow, back to the polish lol.  This color is a very rich, brown-leaning purple polish. Maybe a purple leaning brown?  Take your pick.  I’ve seen this described as a purplish-red or grey, but there seems to be more brown in this color than red or grey to me.  I suppose it could depend on the skin tone of the person wearing it?

OPI Scores a Goal!

These photos were all taken in indirect sunlight and show two coats of polish with base and top coat.  This polish had a great application and is very pigmented. I could probably have swatched a single coat and had complete coverage, but I am a creature of habit in many ways. 🙂  This is yet another treasure from one of my SmartStyle hauls.  For those of you that aren’t aware, there is often a hair salon inside Wal-Mart stores called SmartStyle.  They sell and inevitably have Buy One Get Two Free sales on OPI polishes (you can tell by the red scribble on the bottom of the jar).  That’s not a typo, I said Buy One Get TWO Free!  Needless to say, these people get a bit of my money.  Make sure to check out your local SmartStyle Salon if you happen to be close to one. Let me know if you find any goodies!  

 

OPI Scores a Goal!

OPI Scores a Goal!

 Do you have any of the polishes in the Brazil Collection?  I grabbed this one, I Sao Paolo Over There and another, I believe.  Swatches are done and drafted, just need to get them posted.  Thanks for stopping by, have a great Friday and weekend ahead, everyone!!!  

Leslie

One thought on “OPI Scores A Goal!

  1. Pingback: Opi Vant To Bite My Neck? | LeslieLovesNails

Leave a Reply

