Orly Red Flare – Bargain find!

Breaking Bargain News!

 

Howdy, folks! I know it’s been a while, and I appreciate those that stick around for my now and again blogging style lol. I’ve got so many polish pics taken and just need to put posts together. There are actually a handful in draft status that I will work on getting posted in the near future. The world needs to see my nails, and I am going to show them! Eventually.  But I digress, I am hear to talk about an amazing bargain I found, not my shortcomings as a blogger…….



Gotta love when you find a really great polish at a super bargain price, huh? That’s what happened to me when I was at my local Amelia’s Discount Grocery  and found a selection of Orly polishes for, wait for it, $2.99! The chain is called Grocery Outlet now, but they’ll always be Amelia’s to me! Since these retail for between $6 and $9, that’s a pretty good discount. I’ve yet to have a bad experience with Orly polishes either, so that’s another plus! I’ve also seen Essie polishes here, as well as Revlons and Sally Hansen. Always be on the lookout for a bargain where you least expect it. 🙂

 

Orly Red Flare - Bargain find!

 

This beauty is Red Flare and it’s a candy apple red creme. This polish is a perfect bold/flirty/fun red polish to add a bit of pep to your outlook. Being a July baby, with the corresponding Ruby birthstone, red has always been one of my favorite colors. I actually came across an old picture from my 8th birthday and my nails are painted, you guessed it, RED! This red polish offers perfect opaque coverage with two coats (shown). I used China Glaze Strong Adhesion Basecoat and Zoya’s Armor topcoat. I took pictures in both indoor light and with a camera flash. No natural daylight available so it will do, although this color is pretty simple, no shimmer or holo to try and catch. Just luscious red shine!

 

Orly Red Flare

Indoor light

Orly Red Flare

Photo flash

 

The verdicts are in: discount groceries are a viable option to find nail polish bargains, and Orly’s Red Flare is a vibrant red polish that is beautiful in its simplicity that you should grab if you love red polishes like I do! Someday I should do a comparison post, as I know I have several other reds in this vein (no pun intended) that I would like to see exactly how close to dupes they are.

Have a great day all, thanks for stopping by and see you again soon!!  xoxo

 

Leslie

 

 

2 thoughts on “Orly Red Flare – Bargain find!

Leave a Reply

