LilypadLacquer – Indigo Love

 

Today for you I have a lovely holographic polish called Indigo Love from LilypadLacquer.  This polish is a calm yet vibrant indigo blue that is packed with linear holographic sparkle. As is normal with my experience with this polish maker, the formula is easy to apply and covers well.

I was able to get shots of this polish in sunlight (direct and indirect) as well as with a flash. Even when the lighting isn’t right to bring the rainbow effect to life, this is a lovely shade that offers a hint of what’s really hiding on your nails.

Many of the shades I have from this brand are one-coat polishes, and this one is no exception. For as rich as the colors are, I have never had any staining with this polish. That in itself is a wonder, as blue polishes usually leave my already slightly-yellowed-from-so-much-polishing nails a quite unnatural shade of what some might call chartreuse. Not a good luck, trust me. I’ve swatched other LilypadLacquer polishes here and here

LilypadLacquer Indigo Love - Sunlight

Sunlight

LilypadLacquer Indigo Love - Sunlight

Sunlight

LilypadLacquer Indigo Love - Sunlight

Sunlight

LilypadLacquer Indigo Love - Indirect sunlight

Indirect Sunlight

LilypadLacquer Indigo Love

Flash

 

LilypadLacquer is one of my favorite polish makers. She’s an indie maker from down under (aka Australia) and the first time I saw one of her holos, I knew I had to buy ALL the holos! The polish is all 5-free, so there isn’t any formaldehyde, dibutyl phthalate, toluene, camphor or formaldehyde resin. They can be purchased from Llarowe (for the moment),  Hypnotic Polish, Color4Nails, and directly from the LilypadLacquer website – and they DO ship to individuals in the US, in case you were wondering.

LilypadLacquer on facebook and Instagram

Thanks for stopping by, I hope you all had a great weekend!  

Leslie

Leave a Reply

