Some Personal Stuff

*sigh*

Sorry to be slacking again after actually making an effort to ramp back up and blog more regularly in recent weeks. This is unlike times in the past when I just got too busy, stressed or lazy to devote the attention I should to the blog. In the midst of preparing several posts on Labor Day, I lost my mother after a lengthy struggle with Alzheimer’s. This is a fate I would not wish on my worst enemy.

I was hoping to channel the anger/sadness/frustration into a incessant, obsessive nail painting, but it hasn’t quite worked out that way. I will continue to share here and there on social media and will get the blog back up and running as soon as possible. I hope to be back up and posting at a regular place, too, as I’ve got tons of untried polishes, stamping plates, vinyls and unprocessed photos.

I am thankful for everyone who visits my blog. I really enjoy sharing my love of polish with you all and I look forward to continuing to do so for a long time to come.

image

4 thoughts on “Some Personal Stuff

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. I am, unfortunately, going through the same thing with my mother, who was diagnosed early (in her 50s). I lost my father in my teens, so this has been overwhelming for me. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you’d like to talk.

    Like

    • Sorry to hear about your mother’s early diagnosis. I lost my father when I was 12, so it seems we have a lot in common. I am also an only child, so there aren’t even any siblings to share the sadness with. Thanks for the offer, I think I’d like that. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

